JSPS A3 Foresight International Symposium on Nano-Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine

8th(Wed) - 9th(Thu)October 2014

Yayoi Auditorium, Tokyo Women's Medical University
Tokyo Women’s Medical University-Waseda University
Joint Institution for Advanced Biomedical Sciences (TWIns)

Invited Speakers

Special Lecture

  • Teruo Okano, Tokyo Women’s Medical University, Japan

Plenary Lecture

  • Sung Wan Kim, University of Utah, USA
  • Allan Hoffman, University of Washington, USA
  • Jan Feijen, University of Twente, The Netherlands

Invited Speakers

  • Toshihiro Akaike, Foundation for Advancement of International Science, Japan
  • Mitsuru Akashi, Osaka University, Japan
  • Kazunari Akiyoshi, Kyoto University, Japan
  • Takao Aoyagi, National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS), Japan
  • You Han Bae, University of Utah, USA
  • David Grainger, University of Utah, USA
  • Kazuhiko Ishihara, University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Hideko Kanazawa, Keio University, Japan
  • Kazunori Kataoka, University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Akihiko Kikuchi, Tokyo University of Science, Japan
  • Mizuo Maeda, RIKEN, Japan
  • Atsushi Maruyama, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
  • Takehisa Matsuda, Kyushu University, Japan
  • Yukio Nagasaki, University of Tsukuba, Japan
  • Yasuhiko Tabata, Kyoto University, Japan
  • Masayuki Yokoyama, Jikei University School of Medicine, Japan
  • Ryo Yoshida, University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Nobuhiko Yui, Tokyo Medical and Dental University, Japan


A3 Korean Researchers

  • Seung Jin Lee, Ewha Womans University
  • Ki Dong Park, Ajou University
  • Won Jong Kim, POSTECH
  • Don Haeng Lee, Inha University


A3 Chinese Researchers

  • Victor Yang, Tianjin Medical University
  • Huining He, Tianjin Medical University
  • Yongzhuo Huang, Chinese Academy of Science
  • Jianxin Wang, Fudan University


A3 Japanese Researchers

  • Tatsuya Shimizu, Tokyo Women’s Medical University
  • Yoshiki Katayama, Kyushu University
  • Shinji Takeoka, Waseda University
  • Tetsuji Yamaoka, National Cerebral and Cardiovascular Center Research Institute